Look at that guy. LOOK AT HIM!

Project 365: Day #1

“Crazy Love” by Van Morrison

AE Stueve
2 min readJan 2, 2023

--

For 2023, I am committing to writing something every day. In order to do this, I need some sort of direction and motivation. The direction I have chosen is music. The motivation I have chosen is public. So, for those who care to read, for the next 365 days, I am going to share my 365 favorite songs in no particular order. You want to know a little bit more about who I am? Come along for the ride. The music will give you everything you need to know.

The criteria is as follows:

  1. I will name the song, the album, the artist, and the year of release
  2. In less than 125 words, I will share why I like the song
  3. I will include a photo of the album cover
  4. As I do this, I will build a list on Spotify for anyone who would like to follow along there.

Just so you know, I may not make it. Life, as it does, has a way of happening sometimes.

Now, without further ado, I bring you my first of 365 favorite songs….

“Crazy Love” from the album Moondance released in 1970

I like this song because I listened to it a lot in my early twenties. It reminds me of hanging out on my apartment porch. It reminds me of grilling in an autumn rain at 11pm while my friends sat underneath a large awning and solved all of the world’s problems. It reminds me of a hazy, hops filled time in my life when I began to become the man I am today.

More than any of that though, it reminds me of my wife. “Crazy Love” is, after all, our song. And no matter what the future holds, or how insane the artist who wrote and originally sang the song becomes, it always will be.

And that ain’t worth nothing.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com