Punk. Rock.

Project 365 Day #10

“Sheena Is A Punk Rocker” by Ramones

AE Stueve
Jan 10, 2023

--

“Sheena Is A Punk Rocker” from the album Rocket To Russia, released in 1977

Released in the United States the same month I was born (July 1977, baby), “Sheena Is A Punk Rocker” has been with me my entire life. To be fair, lots of songs that I love have, so, you know, it’s whatever.

Like many poor midwestern kids growing up in the 80s and 90s, Ramones introduced me to punk rock. And this anthem has it all for me. Not only is it simple, clean punk rock at its finest, it is also a three minute tribute to a classic comic book character, Sheena Queen of the Jungle.

Punk rock music? Comic book heroine?

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com