Invite. You’re gonna wanna RSVP soon.

Project 365 Day #100

“Sympathy for the Devil” by The Rolling Stones

AE Stueve
Apr 10, 2023

--

“Sympathy for the Devil” from the album Beggars Banquet, released in 1968

“Sympathy for the Devil” is one of those Rolling Stones songs that people think about when they think about The Rolling Stones. This, naturally, is with good reason. After all, Mic Jagger is kind of devilish and Keith Richards is eternal. Also, it just has that Rolling Stone sound. IYKYK.

For me though, there is more. This song was inspired by one of my all time favorite books: The Master and Margarita by Mikhail Bolgakov. I’m not going to spend time writing about this book here, when I’ve already done it here.

But seriously, if that concept intrigues you, I suggest you do two things: read the book and listen to the song.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com