Perform! Strange, but I like it.

Project 365 Day #101

“People are Strange” by The Doors

AE Stueve
1 min readApr 11, 2023

--

“People are Strange” from the album Strange Days, released in 1967

According to Wikipedia, this is a song “about alienation and being an outsider.” Weirdly, that’s the sort of concept that speaks to me. :\

One of my friends told me that The Doors play music for boys, not for girls. Whether it is true or not, since she told me that, I cannot get that idea out of my head. I wonder as I wander through the lyrics of many of their hits, legitimately trying to figure out if the music was made just for dudes.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Not with this song though. This song is for everyone who has ever felt like an outsider. Most of us have felt that way so, you know, this song is for most of us.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com