The Black Album. Look out for the snake!

Project 365 Day #103

“Enter Sandman” by Metallica

AE Stueve
Apr 13, 2023

--

“Enter Sandman” from the album Metallica (The Black Album), released in 1991

I think this is Metallica’s biggest hit. I remember when it was released fans in my age bracket were not overly excited about it. There were the same old complaints we’ve heard and said for ages when one of our favorite bands hits the big time.

“They sold out!”

“Their sound changed!”

Real talk? I love this song and this entire album. I have fond memories of listening to the album (always starting with “Enter Sandman”) while reading Stephen King’s It. Those memories will always be with me, which is why, I suppose, this song ended up on this list.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com