Lizzo. That’s all. That’s the caption.

Project 365 Day #11

“Cuz I Love You” by Lizzo

AE Stueve
1 min readJan 11, 2023

--

“Cuz I Love You” from the album Cuz I Love You, released in 2019

Welcome to my house. I will abide no Lizzo slander in my house. I was lucky enough to see her perform live before she became the superstar she is today. And let me tell you, this woman can sing, especially live.

With a voice like butter, the attitude of a devil, and the appearance of an angel, she is the complete diva (in all the right ways). A different kind of love song, “Cuz I Love You” uses all three of those traits to their fullest. It is a strong, bluesy, R&B number that throws in a touch of that hip hop beat that helped make Lizzo famous.

Fire lyrics. Fire music. Fire attitude. This is my go-to Lizzo song.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com