Not sure. What’s going on here?

Project 365 Day #117

“Ep. 5: Hating Stuff” by Ian McConnell

AE Stueve
Apr 27, 2023

--

“Ep. 5: Hating Stuff” from the EP Season 1, released in 2022

This song isn’t my usual fair, that said, it speaks to me. Many of us, me included, do spend too much time focusing on the things about life that we hate. Wouldn’t it be great if we could all do the opposite? Wouldn’t it be great if we could all just take a few moments each day to respect the majesty of the supermarket or, to be more serious, the wonder of spending time with the ones we love?

I feel like McConnell isn’t asking us these questions, but telling us that yes, in fact, it would be nice if we all just chilled out on the hate.

That’s a fact I can get with.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com