Scary. Seriously, what is this, Galantis?

Project 365 Day #118

“Peanut Butter Jelly” by Galantis

AE Stueve
Apr 28, 2023

--

“Peanut Butter Jelly” from the album Pharmacy, released in 2015

This song just makes me feel good. It feels like a party. It doesn’t make sense. It’s a good time.

And don’t get me started on that video.

Don’t even get me started.

To be fair, if you do not like techno, chances are pretty slim you’ll like this song. It unabashedly leans into techno so much so that when I listen to it I am transported back to the mid-90s raves I used to go to when I was a kid.

It isn’t experimental or groundbreaking. It’s just awesome.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com