My one critique. This album cover.

Project 365 Day #124

“Raspberry Beret” by Prince and The Revolution

AE Stueve
May 4, 2023

--

“Raspberry Beret” from the album Around the World in a Day, released in 1985

Here is another one of those songs that your parents probably let you listen to when you were a kid that they probably shouldn’t have let you listen to. It’s about sex, folks. Sex. And, like, it’s not even subtle: “Listen, they say the first time ain’t the greatest/But I tell you, if I had the chance to do it all again/I wouldn’t change a stroke ’cause baby, I’m the most/With a girl as fine as she was then.”

Yeah.

It is a good song though.

I mean, it’s Prince in full 80s mode. Did he do anything wrong in the 80s?

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com