Seriously. One of my favorite album covers. So simple. So clean.

Project 365 Day #15

“Gold” by Chet Faker

AE Stueve
1 min readJan 15, 2023

--

“Gold” from the album Built on Glass, released in 2014

The internets tells me that this song is “downtempo electronica” and I’m going to be straight with you, my dear readers, I have no idea what that means. What I do know is this song, for me, is what I call a “never skip.”

To be fair, my goal would be to only include 365 songs on this list that are never skips. But will they all be? So far? Yes. Anyway, I guess downtempo electronica does it for me because of the (dare I say?) chill vibe.

I am, at my core, a chill guy. So songs like this remind me that it is unnatural for me not to be chill.

So, Chet Faker, help chill me out, man.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

Oh snap! I started adding videos!

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com