Symbols. This is worse than an episode of Ozark.

Project 365 Day #153

AE Stueve

--

“Distraction #74” by The Avett Brothers

“Distraction #74” from the album Four Thieves Gone: The Robbinsville Sessions, released in 2006

Has there ever been a song about cheating on your significant other that is both as fun and regretful as “Distraction #74” is?

I don’t think so. But I’d be happy to be proved wrong if anyone out there in the internets has one.

Anyway, this song, which feels like something I’d hear in a pub chanted drunkenly by a crowd of half bent soccer fans, captures the mix of emotions one might feel in such a situation.

I wouldn’t know though. I’ve never been in a situation like that… ;)

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com