Listen. This is how you are supposed to order fast food.

Project 365 Day #166

“Get it Together” by Beastie Boys with Q-Tip

AE Stueve
1 min readJun 15, 2023

--

“Get it Together” from the album Ill Communication, released in 1994

This is one of those songs that is something of an ear worm for me. Once I hear it, the beat stays with me for… awhile. This, of course, is not a bad thing because it is a Beastie Boys/Q-Tip jam.

But it isn’t only the beat that stays with me, it’s the message. Essentially, in a four minute song, Adam Yauch, Mike D, Ad-Rock, and Q-Tip explain to their listeners why they are so awesome.

They are masters at this game and they are going to keep it going on and on and on…

Like Ma Bell, they have that ill communication after all, which tells me that they rock even after one of them has passed.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com