Jewelry. I wish I could rock it like Nathaniel Rateliff can rock it.

Project 365 Day #167

“S.O.B.” by Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats

AE Stueve
Jun 16, 2023

--

“S.O.B.” from the album Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats, released in 2015

We’ve all been there.

Okay. Maybe not all of us.

But this is the most upbeat song about withdrawal I’ve ever heard. Hell, it might be the most upbeat song about dealing with heartbreak I’ve ever heard. That’s right, it’s about two things. This song is surprisingly complex. Originally written and performed as a joke, Rateliff once said he didn’t really want to record it.

I, for one, am glad he did. It is, obviously, one of my favorite songs.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com