Punk Rock. That is all.

Project 365 Day #175

“I Was a Teenage Werewolf” by The Cramps

AE Stueve
Jun 24, 2023

--

“I Was a Teenage Werewolf” from the album Songs the Lord Taught Us, released in 1980

You want punk rock? The Cramps are punk rock. Sure, Wikipedia calls their sound garage rock, garage punk, psychobilly, and/or neo-rockabilly. But in my heart, it will always be punk rock. “I Was a Teenage Werewolf” pokes fun at the 1957 Michael Landon smash film of the same name. It also pays homage to it. It also gives listeners some strong punk rock vibes. It is also a regular on my Halloween Playlist.

What more could you want?

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com