Color. It’s all about the contrast.

Project 365 Day #176

“Brooklyn in the Summer” by Aloe Blacc

AE Stueve
Jun 25, 2023

--

“Brooklyn in the Summer,” released in 2018

This might be a list of my 365 favorite songs, but this one is probably in my top 10. Aloe Blacc’s voice is smooth. It’s angelic. When he sings, you can’t help but feel it.

That might freak out the squares, but it’s true.

“Brooklyn in the Summer” is a solid, soulful story that has bit told a million times and will be told a million more. Despite that, Blacc makes this tale about memories of a lost relationship distinctly his. It is a tribute to love lost. It is a tribute to Brooklyn. When I hear it, I kind of want to visit Brooklyn and remember love lost.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com