Cool. Yes, Huey Lewis invented it.

Project 365 Day #178

“Stuck With You” by Huey Lewis & The News

AE Stueve
1 min readJun 27, 2023

--

“Stuck With You” from the album Fore!, released in 1986

“We are bound by all the rest
Like the same phone number
All the same friends
And the same address”

is quite the quatrain. A love song unlike any other, it speaks to the nuances of love, how it grows and changes and is affected by the outside world. The writer of this song didn’t fall in love. Rather they built love with their partner. And in the end the song speaks to the power of a love like that,

“I am happy to be stuck with you
(Ooh) Yes, it’s true (yes, it’s true)
I’m so happy to be stuck with you
(Ooh) ’Cause I can see (I can see)
That you’re happy to be stuck with me.”

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com