Hero. Freedom is the right of all sentient beings.

Project 365 Day #186

“The Touch” by Stan Bush

AE Stueve
Jul 5, 2023

--

“The Touch” from the album Transformers: The Movie Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, released in 1985

Optimus Prime is my favorite, so when he died in Transformers: The Movie, I was scarred. But hey, Hasbro gotta make those profits I suppose. Still, that does not prevent me from re-watching this film, listening to this song, introducing both to my children, and remembering what it was like to be a kid.

It was magical. It was tragic. It was amazing.

“The Touch” reminds me of all of that.

To be fair, I like Cybertronic Spree’s version better. But alas, you can’t stream their music. :(

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com