Lean into it. They already think you’re a devil worshipper, Ozzy. Just go for it.

Project 365 Day #190

“Crazy Train” by Ozzy Osbourne

AE Stueve
Jul 9, 2023

--

“Crazy Train” from the album Blizzard of Ozz, released in 1980

There is nothing more appealing than an artist who your mother disapproves of. Ozzy Osbourne was that artist for me when I was young. Hell, my mom didn’t even like Black Sabbath, so there was no way she was going to let me rock out to anything from Blizzard of Ozz, let alone “Crazy Train” by the time I was old enough to pick my own music.

But you can bet your ass I found Ozzy. And you can double-or-nothing that bet if someone tries to tell you something like, “Yeah, but I bet Stueve didn’t listen to ‘Crazy Train’ on repeat when he was in middle school.”

I did.

And you know what?

Sometimes, I still do.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com