Whoa. That’s all I got.

Project 365 Day #21

“Big Energy” by Latto

AE Stueve
Jan 21, 2023

--

“Big Energy” from the album 777, released in 2021

I like Latto. Am I a third wave feminist?

I don’t know, but when I hear this ridiculous song I am happy. Maybe it has to do with the fact that she samples the rhythm track from “Genius of Love” by the Tom Tom Club. I like a lot of songs that do that. I’m looking at you, Ms. Carey. Is it a “good” song by music critic standards? I don’t know. I’m not a music critic. But I like it.

What can I say? “Big Energy” is catchy and clever and it fully embraces and empowers female sexuality.

I can dig it.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com