Look Out! He’s stalking.

Project 365 Day #215

“The Hearse Song” by Rusty Cage

AE Stueve
1 min readAug 3, 2023

--

“The Hearse Song” from the album Gangstalkers Vol. #4, released in 2018

I was first introduced to “The Hearse Song” when I checked out the Scary Stories To Tell In The Dark book when I was in elementary school. If you’ve never checked it out from your local library, do yourself a favor and do it. Or better yet, go to your local bookstore and purchase it so that you can enjoy reading and re-reading it while you listen to Rusty Cage’s version of this weird little song whose origins are shrouded in mystery.

Seriously, until Rusty Cage did it, I never thought I’d hear a professionally made version that captures the eerie, bizarre feel the way it needs to be captured.

Also, it’s pretty relevant a couple of days after my 46th birthday.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com