True North. You’ll find it on a compass.

Project 365 Day #252

“Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes” by Jimmy Buffett

AE Stueve
Sep 9, 2023

--

“Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes” from the album Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes, released in 1977

Okay. I know. A couple of days ago I said that Jimmy Buffett’s more emotional fair appealed to me while his escapism did not… at least not as much.

I guess I’m a liar.

Or maybe I’m just complicated.

I love this song. I think this is because I do not have the fondness for the ocean Buffett has, but I do have the sense that our fast paced, hectic, 40 hour+ work week life is wrong.

And I hope there is somewhere, a different latitude perhaps, that it’s a little more chill.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com