Fog. It didn’t stop him. He never got lost.

Project 365 Day #254

“One Particular Harbour” by Jimmy Buffett

AE Stueve
1 min readSep 11, 2023

--

“One Particular Harbour” from the album One Particular Harbour, released in 1983

If you’ve lost me because of my onslaught of Jimmy Buffett songs, I think this will be the last one for a bit. So, you got that going for you.

Anyway, “One Particular Harbour” is another one of those escapist songs that I once said, days and days ago, did not appeal to me as much as the more emotional ones.

That was a lie.

Obviously.

“One Particular Harbour” is one of those songs that makes me feel good. It’s (again, obviously) the escapism. But it is also the sincerity, the Tahitian lyrics, the fact that Bobby Holcomb helped write it, and, to be perfectly frank, how much fun it looks to play.

I hope Buffett finally found this place.

I hope I can someday.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com