Finished. No it’s not. That’s okay.

Project 365 Day #269

“Social Skills” by John Fullbright

AE Stueve
1 min readSep 26, 2023

--

“Social Skills” from the album The Liar, released in 2022

Sometimes you hear a song for the first time and you’re like, “That’s it. That’s the one. This song speaks to me.” The best times are when you don’t know exactly why. Knowing exactly why is overrated.

It isn’t that “Social Skills” is a bad song. It’s a great song. But if I try to figure out why I like it so much, I’ll come up blank. That says more about me than the song.

Recently, I watched what might be the perfect episode of television: Reservation Dogs S3:E9. This song is part of the soundtrack and the way it is used is masterful.

But for me it’s more than that. You’re just going to have to trust me because I can’t explain it.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com