Coffee and Pie. Two of my favorite things.

Project 365 Day #27

“The Lucky One” by Alison Krauss & Union Station

AE Stueve
Jan 27, 2023

--

“The Lucky One” from the album New Favorite, released in 2001

I don’t know what it is about Alison Krauss’s voice beyond the obvious, but it does something for me. I mean, clearly she can sing. Clearly Union Station is a good band. But Krauss’s voice makes me shiver. I don’t hear it. I feel it. If that doesn’t make sense, you probably don’t listen to music the same way I do.

“The Lucky One” does even a little more for me though. A friend once told me that it reminds them of me. So every time I hear it, I feel like I’m hearing a song about myself.

With “The Lucky One,” that’s a good feeling.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com