Glamour Shots. Glamourous.

Project 365 Day #284

“Head Over Heels” by Tears for Fears

AE Stueve
Oct 11, 2023

--

“Head Over Heels” from the album Songs from the Big Chair, released in 1985

I told you Tears for Fears would make another appearance on this list, didn’t I? I think I did. Anyway, even though they had a bunch of hits in the 80s, I consider Tears for Fears one of the most underrated bands from that period. Their lyrics are poetic, their music is flowing and smooth. There is a slight, almost jazzy influence to the sound that makes all of their music somewhat ethereal.

“Head Over Heels” offers only a taste of what these musical virtuosos can do too. Think of it as a jumping off point. Swim into their sound, man. Do it.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com