TV. Turn on. Tune in. Zone out.

Project 365 Day #29

“AOK” by Tai Verdes

AE Stueve
Jan 29, 2023

--

“AOK” from the album TV, released in 2021

I like all kinds of music, but there is a certain sound that really speaks to me. It’s a calm, relaxing style that I like to think resides somewhere between yacht rock and folk music. There is also a touch of lofi hiphop in the mix.

Verdes is representative of these weird, relaxing grooves. In fact he once said that “AOK” was for people who want to feel at least 2% better.

My daughter introduced me to this song a couple of years ago. Sometimes when I pick the music while we’re driving, I think she regrets this decision because I can’t get enough of “AOK” and a bunch of other Verdes songs.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com