Lemonade. It was never my favorite until Beyonce made it.

Project 365 Day #31

“Hold Up” by Beyonce

AE Stueve
Jan 31, 2023

--

“Hold Up” from the album Lemonade, released in 2016

This is my favorite Beyonce song. It’s raw. It’s angry. It sounds amazing. And don’t even get me started on the video. There is something about Beyonce walking down a street with a baseball bat in her hand and a smile on her face that simultaneously frightens and excites me.

Did I get too real right there?

If I did, I learned it from Queen B.

“Hold Up” is for everyone who has ever had their heart broken to the point that their anger takes over and stretches (probably most of us). It’s tragic. It’s powerful. It sounds amazing.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com