Stuffed. I hope Santa knows this is NOT what I want in my stocking.

Project 365 Day #328

“Hooray For Santa Claus” by The Fleshtones

AE Stueve
1 min readNov 24, 2023

--

“Hooray For Santa Claus” from the album Stocking Stuffer, released in 2008

It’s 1980-something. It’s Friday. It’s December. It’s Christmas Break. Mom charges Dad and me with one duty: go rent some movies.

Naturally, we rented Santa Claus Conquers the Martians. My mom, who expected we’d be able to find something better on a Friday night around 6pm at the local pharmacy that doubled as a video rental place, was super pissed.

But my dad and I enjoyed Santa Claus Conquers the Martians in all of its terrible glory.

Why is this one of my favorite memories of my father? I couldn’t tell you. What I can tell you is that when The Fleshtones covered “Hooray For Santa Claus,” the ridiculous theme song to this ridiculous movie, I put my “claws” in it and never let go.

Check out the trailer for this movie! WTF even is this?!?!??!

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com