IDK. It doesn’t matter.

Project 365 Day #33

“Magic” by Yung Gravy

AE Stueve
1 min readFeb 2, 2023

--

“Magic” from the album Sensational, released in 2019

Yung Gravy, type of music do you make? Trap? Rap? Hip Hop? R&B? Soul? Funk? SoundCloud?

All of the above?

He is ridiculous on every level. He is also insanely talented. His songs have a tongue-in-cheek, winking at the camera, “I’m just here to have a good time,” vibe that makes me want to dance, makes me want to forget how messed up everything is, and makes me laugh.

“Magic” is the essential Yung Gravy song. It isn’t that you’ve heard this one and you’ve heard all of them, because he makes unique creative choices in all he does. But if you listen to “Magic” and do not like it, you’re not going to like anything else he makes.

That said, I love it.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com