Jesus. By Picasso?

Project 365 Day #37

“If I Only Had a Brain” by MC 900 Ft. Jesus

AE Stueve
1 min readFeb 6, 2023

--

“If I Only Had a Brain” from the album One Step Ahead of the Spider, released in 1994

For me, this song is all about the memories and the feeling that those memories invoke. In the spring of 1995, my sister and I would often drive up and down Norfolk, NE’s main drag, blasting “If I Only Had a Brain” on repeat from the ridiculous speakers in my 1992 red Geo Metro.

It was a particularly stressful time in our lives and we only had a handful of stress relievers. Listening to this song was one of them. It is a weird little ditty from a weird musical artist. And I’m proud to say that I know every single word.

If I get dementia when I’m 80, I’ll be able to rap along every time I hear “If I Only Had a Brain.”

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com