Sad. I know, it doesn’t look it. But trust me.

Project 365 Day #45

“Is That Alright?” by Lady Gaga

AE Stueve
Feb 14, 2023

--

“Is That Alright?” from the album A Star is Born, released in 2018

Lady Gaga is a force. Whether she is singing an upbeat dance number, a big band tribute, a John Lennon cover, or a soothing love song, she hits all the notes in all the right ways.

In “Is That Alright?”, she explores the concept of love not as a fiery hot mess that will eventually burn out (“Bad Romance”) but a warm comfort that lasts forever. It is beautiful and sweet and, frankly, a perfect love song.

I mean, how can you argue with these lyrics?

It felt like summer
When I kissed you in the rain
And I know your story
But tell me again

Happy Valentine’s Day.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com