The Crow. Caw.

Project 365 Day #47

“Big Empty” by Stone Temple Pilots

AE Stueve
1 min readFeb 16, 2023

--

“Big Empty” from the album The Crow: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, released in 1994

I think I may be embarking on a block of 90s songs for the next few days. I can’t predict the future, but I can tell you everything is connected and one thing tends to lead to another.

So here we are at Stone Temple Pilots’ “Big Empty” which originally appeared on the soundtrack to one of my favorite comic book movies: The Crow. What is it about? I don’t fucking know. Drugs? Family? Loved ones in a bad way? All of that and more?

Whatever, Stone Temple Pilots could write and this song which kind of feels like a slow high complete with the underlying warning (conversations kill), is one of their best.

RIP Scott Weiland.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com