Binary. Or something. IDK.

Project 365 Day #50

“Glycerine” by Bush

AE Stueve
1 min readFeb 19, 2023

--

“Glycerine” from the album Sixteen Stone, released in 1996

I met Gavin Rossdale once after a show. It was supremely cold and I only met him because my friend was obsessed with Bush at the time. So when the concert was over, we waited outside the venue until Bush exited the stage door. Rossdale was the only member of the band to stop and hangout with the fans.

I thought that was pretty cool.

Anyway, I’ve never been obsessed with Gavin Rossdale or his band, but this song was always another one of those 90s bangers I hoped to hear when I turned on the radio.

Rossdale thinks “Glycerine” possesses something “ancient and mystical.” I don’t know about all that. But, obviously, I do enjoy it and its ruminations on the explosivity of love.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com