Horses. So Majestic.

Project 365 Day #61

“You’ll Acomp’ny Me” by Bob Seger and the Silver Bullet Band

AE Stueve
Mar 2, 2023

--

“You’ll Acomp’ny Me” from the album Against the Wind, released in 1980

“You’ll Acomp’ny Me” is the best kind of love song. It is confessional. It is patient. It is confident.

I think its patience is what sets it apart. Nowhere does the singer mention that he will be chasing the woman he’s confessing his love to, nowhere does he say that she’ll figure out he’s the right one for her. It’s almost like he’s offering her a wink, saying, “Goodbye, for now,” confident that she’ll return.

Or maybe I just really like Bob Seger because he reminds me of my dad. Or maybe I’m just a hopeless romantic. Both?

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com