Good Company. Hell.

Project 365 Day #72

“In Hell I’ll be in Good Company” by The Dead South

AE Stueve
Mar 13, 2023

--

“In Hell I’ll be in Good Company” from the album Good Company, released in 2014

I like bluegrass music though. I also like scary stories. The Dead South combines both of these likes with “In Hell I’ll be in Good Company.” It’s a creepy little ditty about a cheating wife and the husband who kills her. To amp up the creepy vibe, the husband looks forward to seeing this woman in hell.

I know, right?

Anyway, this weird bluegrass song makes me snap my fingers and tap my toes pretty regularly, despite its dark, dark tone and message.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com