I know. There he is. Whatever.

Project 365 Day #87

“Volare (Nel Blu Di Pinto Di Blu)” by Dean Martin

AE Stueve
Mar 28, 2023

--

“Volare (Nel Blu Di Pinto Di Blu)” from the album This is Dean Martin, released in 1958

I don’t know about you all, but I too would like to fly in the blue sky. I do know that Dean Martin wasn’t the original singer for this song. He also didn’t write it. But he’s always been the one I associate with it, so here we go.

I’m a fan of the mix of English and Italian in Martin’s version as well. Englian? Italish? What makes this song so great is its universality. I don’t understand Italian, not really. But I completely understand this song. When you’re with the one you love, you feel like you’re flying.

It’s that simple.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com