Butt. It’s his butt.

Project 365 Day #88

“I’m on Fire” by Bruce Springsteen

AE Stueve
1 min readMar 29, 2023

--

“I’m on Fire” from the album Born in the USA, released in 1984

Everyone likes Bruce Springsteen, We can agree on that. The arguments tend to start when we discuss which song is his best. I’m not here to argue with those who understand how music works, the ebbs and flows of the sounds, the metric rhythm and meticulous stylings. I’m here to tell you which songs I never skip.

“I’m on Fire” is one of those songs. For Springsteen, it’s actually kind of simple. While it has a pop rock flair, it also has something distinctly country about it.

Often mistaken for a love song, I think it is less that and more a song about unhappy people in an unhappy situation.

Springsteen must get frustrated with all of the folks who misinterpret all of his music….

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com