Same, Mike. Same.

Project 365 day #97

“I Took a Pill in Ibiza” by Mike Posner

AE Stueve
Apr 7, 2023

--

“I Took a Pill in Ibiza” from the album At Night, Alone, released in 2016

There is something about a song like this that makes me sad in all the right ways. A slow, somber tune about parties, about mistakes, and about failures, “I Took a Pill in Ibiza” actually also makes me feel sorry for someone who is a massive success.

Thanks to the biases built into me from over a decade living in various trailer parks when I was a child, this is a difficult task.

Is it the music? Is it the matter-of-fact presentation of the lyrics? Is it Posner’s soft voice?

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

But it works.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com