Mando. The original.

Project 375 Day #82

“Fett’s Vette” by MC Chris

AE Stueve
1 min readMar 23, 2023

--

“Fett’s Vetter” from the album Life’s a Bitch and I’m Her Pimp, released in 2001

For your money, this is the best Star Wars rap out there. I know you might be thinking, “Okay, but how many Star Wars raps could there be?”

My response is, “Have you ever heard of nerdcore rap?”

But whatever. I’m sure you’re wondering why this particular Star Wars rap is the best. First, it’s about Boba Fett and if you were born anywhere between the years of 1970 and, I don’t know, today, you understand that he is the coolest. Second, MC Chris is a skilled rapper. Third, the beat is a straight toe-tapper. Fourth, “Fett’s Vette” is more than just a song about Boba Fett. It is littered with lyrics referencing sci-fi culture from Back to the Future to Aliens.

Something for everyone.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com