This guy. Seriously, this guy.

Project 365 Day #6

“Lucas With The Lid Off” by Lucas

AE Stueve
Jan 6, 2023

--

“Lucas With The Lid Off” from the album Lucacentric, released in 1994

Much like yesterday’s song, I have no idea what this song is about. It is, according to Wikipedia, jazz rap electro swing by the Danish artist Lucas Secon. What is jazz rap electro swing? Who is Lucas Secon? I do not know. But I like it and I like him. When I first heard it as a sophomore in high school, I definitely caught the vibe (which is what Lucas continually tells you to do throughout his song).

And I have been catching that vibe ever since. Give it a listen and you might too.

See what else I’ve placed on Project 365 here.

--

--

AE Stueve

AE Stueve teaches and writes in Omaha, NE. Check out all of his available work at aestueve.com